Home

TheSinner.net

Karaoke

Welcome to the Union message board. Here's your opportunity to tell us what you think of what we're doing on your behalf. Enjoy! - Oli Walker, Head of Media, Marketing and Design, http://www.YourUnion.netPlease post any requests for advice (about anything) on The Sinner's ADVICE board. Ta!

Karaoke

Postby Mohawk on Thu Oct 21, 2004 1:48 am

as a dedicated follower of karaoke last year and someone who isn't away from the union building for more than a day can i request that karaoke comes back to the union, on a saturday night though.

i have the contact email for babs and steve if you would like to contact them directly and not through their agent.
Mohawk

Re:

Postby munchingfoo on Thu Oct 21, 2004 1:55 pm

me me me.

I want to do karaoke. Maybe the union could purchase some equipment and I could host. I have plenty of experience and it'd be cheaper than anything else available in the long run.
I'm not a large water-dwelling mammal Where did you get that preposterous hypothesis? Did Steve
munchingfoo

Re:

Postby Tryptophan on Fri Oct 22, 2004 12:30 am

[s]munchingfoo wrote on 15:55, 21st Oct 2004:
me me me.

I want to do karaoke. Maybe the union could purchase some equipment and I could host. I have plenty of experience and it'd be cheaper than anything else available in the long run.

The union already has more than enough equipment to host karaoke...not including the main bar PA rig. Only thing we need is a cd-g player...unless s/ware can do it...ohh, and you could even master your own cd-g CD's ;).
Tryptophan

Re:

Postby niall on Fri Oct 22, 2004 10:00 am

[s]Tryptophan wrote on 02:30, 22nd Oct 2004:
The union already has more than enough equipment to host karaoke...not including the main bar PA rig. Only thing we need is a cd-g player...unless s/ware can do it...ohh, and you could even master your own cd-g CD's ;).