Home

TheSinner.net

Gilbert and Sullivan Society

For the discussion, promotion and review of any and all theatre in St Andrews - student, amateur or professional. Mermaids (the University's theatre funding body) would like to hear any suggestions or criticism you may have about how to improve drama and the performing arts in student life.

Gilbert and Sullivan Society

Postby The Laughing Cavalier on Wed Sep 01, 2004 2:50 pm

This has no doubt been asked a thousand times before, but having become a recent convert to the works of the dynamic duo over the summer, and having foolishly convinced myself that I have some (limited) acting/musical ability, I was wondering what anyone could tell me about the actual society and how auditions work. Do you just come in, sing a song, say a few lines, and hope for the best? Or what exactly happens? You'll hopefully forgive such general questions, but I'm quite new to all this and don't really know what to expect. Thanks in advance.
The Laughing Cavalier

Re:

Postby Midget on Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:35 pm

Try emailing Magus she is the only Sinner I know to be openly into G&S, and she has a G&S quote as her signature.
Midget

Re:

Postby indigo on Sat Sep 04, 2004 6:21 pm

[s]The Laughing Cavalier wrote on 16:50, 1st Sep 2004:
This has no doubt been asked a thousand times before, but having become a recent convert to the works of the dynamic duo over the summer, and having foolishly convinced myself that I have some (limited) acting/musical ability, I was wondering what anyone could tell me about the actual society and how auditions work. Do you just come in, sing a song, say a few lines, and hope for the best? Or what exactly happens? You'll hopefully forgive such general questions, but I'm quite new to all this and don't really know what to expect. Thanks in advance.

The email for G and S soc is gssoc@st-and.ac.uk.