Home

TheSinner.net

What are Uni Hall rooms like?

Any questions about St Andrews? Ask here! The older, wiser generation will be sure to fill you in. Many people have decided on St Andrews after reading these boards, so give it a go!

What are Uni Hall rooms like?

Postby Luke on Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:06 pm

I'm a new student living in Uni Hall this year, in a single room. Does anyone know what the rooms are like, are they a decent size? What are the views like? I'm in room B9. Thanks
Luke

Re:

Postby bdw on Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:46 pm

Lumsden has generally good sized rooms. B9 (I think) overlooks the tennis courts and has views out over the sports fields. Piccies in the attached:

http://www.uni-hall.co.uk/album_cat.php?cat_id=2
bdw

Re:

Postby Guest on Tue Apr 25, 2006 3:24 pm

the rooms are pretty average sized, you cant get everything in there pretty comfortably. Uni hall is a really good hall to be in though, its got a great hall spirit, and the freshers week last year was the best of all the halls! you'll have a great time!

Re:

Postby emerald_lady on Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:56 pm

Hey Luke,
Hows it goin man?
Congradulations for getting into uni hall, you are going to love it!
The rooms in lumsden are a good size and big enough so that you dont need tonnes of stuff to fill them up! The toilets and kitchens have been refurbished and some are being updated at the moment-spangly, sparkly and clean-nice!
You probably wont be spending too much time in your room though, what with all the party's, competitions, social gatherings and pranks we have, you'll only be in there for sleeping anyway, and knowing all of us, that wont even be very long! ;)
If you have any questions regarding any part of hall at all I'd be more than happy to help you out. If not I look forward to seeing you this year, and all the best.
Lindsey
x
averyeasyname@hotmail.com
emerald_lady

Re:

Postby lizzie_liz on Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:00 pm

hey ya