Home

TheSinner.net

Where are the Sabs?

This message board is for discussing anything in any way remotely connected with St Andrews, the University or just anything you want. Welcome!

Where are the Sabs?

Postby Alex Muir on Sun Oct 26, 2003 10:24 pm

I emailed Ben Spiers on Saturday of last week (8 days ago) with some suggestions for the Union. I also posted the suggestions on the Sinner for anyone to add to ( http://www.thesinner.co.uk/messageboard ... hread=5855 ). As of yet, I have had no acknowledgement from anyone at the Union, not even a 'thanks, we'll look into it'.

I looked at the Union's messageboard today and there are unregistered users' messages (which means someone has been approving them) but they don't even bother answering the questions which people are asking.

Quote from the board: Here's your opportunity to tell us what you think of what we're doing on your behalf.

I told you what I think you are doing, you didn't listen or even bother replying.

Edited: Toned it down a little!
Alex Muir

Re:

Postby Rex Mundi on Sun Oct 26, 2003 10:43 pm

To be honest, it isn't worth your bother Alex. The union is run by people who want to break into politics. They don't care about the important things like running the union, just the stupid things that will get them noticed like demonstrations and telling the saint what the university is doing wrong.

Call me cynical, but the only reason anyone will take a years sebattical is if they get something in return. Usually it's a leg up the career ladder.
Rex Mundi

Re:

Postby Thackary on Mon Oct 27, 2003 1:17 am

Wrong wrong wrong.

The sabs stand for election because they believe they can make a difference.
It is due to the red tape that seems to envelope the union that they don't manage to make the changes that the union needs.

If you were to get involved yourself with the runnings of the union, perhaps you would see what a difficult task they have.
Thackary

Re:

Postby Rrrr on Mon Oct 27, 2003 1:26 am