Home

TheSinner.net

Boxing

This message board is for discussing anything in any way remotely connected with St Andrews, the University or just anything you want. Welcome!

Boxing

Postby Chain Mailer on Wed Apr 14, 2004 9:14 pm

Hey, I did post this on the Sports message board but am impatient so will post it here too. Is boxing just for guys or can girls do it too? Also is it a sport which an embarrassingly unfit total novice can do without killing herself in the process or will i just collapse half way through the warm up with a burst blood vessel and clapped out heart?

[hr]Most definitly maybe
Not one shred of evidence supports the notion that life is serious
Chain Mailer

Re:

Postby oddly familiar on Wed Apr 14, 2004 9:33 pm

[s]Chain Mailer wrote on 22:14, 14th Apr 2004:
Hey, I did post this on the Sports message board but am impatient so will post it here too. Is boxing just for guys or can girls do it too? Also is it a sport which an embarrassingly unfit total novice can do without killing herself in the process or will i just collapse half way through the warm up with a burst blood vessel and clapped out heart?

[hr]Most definitly maybe

I know for a fact that the boxing club is indeed open to women, I know several who go, or at least used to go. The other part of your question I can't answer because I have never been to boxing, or even seen it happening in the sports hall.
Someone who knows more about it should probably reply but you said you were impatient so I have replied as fast as I can. Also, talking about stuff I dont really know anything about is way more fun than doing this damn lab report. Then again i dont know what the hell I'm talking about with that either, so nevermind.

[hr]
Its alright to say things can only get better,
But you havent lost your brand new sweater.
Pure new wool and perfect stitches,
Not the kind of jumper that makes you itches, oh no.
saru mo ki kara ochiru
oddly familiar

boxings cool!