Home

TheSinner.net

I need an honest opinion, Please

This message board is for discussing anything in any way remotely connected with St Andrews, the University or just anything you want. Welcome!

I need an honest opinion, Please

Postby Belle Marie on Mon Sep 20, 2004 11:30 am

I am a teacher at a University in my city. I have been given the opportunity to obtain my Graduate Degree (years of debating with my husband on "the importance of extreme education"). I am looking for honest opinions. Please, no fluff and stuff. What are your opinions of the Geoscience and/or Biology graduate programs? I have a light load this semester and am hoping to make a decision on a University before the Holidays. Thank you for your time.
Belle Marie

Re:

Postby :) on Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:52 am

Hey, maybe try posting on the advice board for help :) I'm just posting to bump it up for you - sorry, I don't know bout those subjects you're asking about.
:)

I really would like an honest opinion.

Postby Belle Marie on Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:52 am

Please, If anyone can help me that would really be great! I don't want to disturb the pace of this message board, but I really need to make a decision soon. Thank you for your time.
Belle Marie

Re:

Postby pea on Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:04 pm

I've just started my second year Geoscience module. Geography is my degree subject though. The department is fantastic, and everyone is very friendly and willing to help should you need it. I'm not sure I can help you really... sorry.

[hr]I'm a little pea... I love the sky and the trees.
[img]http://imagegen.last.fm/ElegantPink/recenttracks/GeoRho.gif[/img]

I'm a little pea, I love the sky and the trees...
pea

Re:

Postby Belle Marie on Fri Oct 01, 2004 8:40 pm

Thanks for bumping it up for me. I will try the advice board. I think it went to the advice board first and then I posted here.
Belle Marie

Re:

Postby Belle Marie on Sun Oct 03, 2004 12:44 pm