Home

TheSinner.net

McIntosh Hauntings

For people in McIntosh Hall (Chattan).

McIntosh Hauntings

Postby Craicman on Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:25 am

I recently moved into McIntosh hall, into B22. Now B22 is 10metres away from the vending machines where, I was told on my entering the hall for the first time, by the warden, there is a high concentration of unusual haunting reports, and below where the warden's flat was. The warden's flat was where the reported fire was 10-15 years ago.

So here, in my 3 weeks that I've been a resident in Chattan I have come to the conclusion that my room is in fact haunted.

Firstly, I will often hear creaking from outside my room, which comes down the corridor but does not go through the door, which is very obvious, and does not go back up the corridor.

Secondly, without any creaking at all, my door will be knocked. When I look, there is noone there, either up or down the corridor.

Thirdly, I am regularly woken up at approximately 2:30am, on many occasions to the same set of bangings. And also manic laughing, but that might be the chap up the corridor.

Lastly, and outright most impressively, at night, and every night, I hear an assortment of noises from above me. Scraping, thumping, footsteps and floorboards creaking. Ok, earlier I said that there was nobody living above me but that's where the warden's flat was before that fire.

So, if anyone has any hard and solid facts about previous reports of hauntings, especially in the furthest corridor of B-Floor from the front door, or know anything of the deaths that have occured in this hall please post here.

[hr]

~~DarkDepth~~
Craicman

Re:

Postby o_t4ng on Mon Jan 15, 2007 2:12 am

I don't have any solid evidence for you, but my friends lived in B22 a couple of years ago and they said they heard noises coming from above them too...